Arnold Schönberg

150th Birthday

Highlights and News
Upcoming Events
March 1 | Kölner Philharmonie | Köln | Deutschland
March 1 | National Centre for the Performing Arts | Beijing | China
March 2 | Kölner Philharmonie | Köln | Deutschland

Arnold Schönberg

150th Birthday

Highlights and News
Upcoming Events
March 1 | Kölner Philharmonie | Köln | Deutschland
March 1 | National Centre for the Performing Arts | Beijing | China
March 2 | Kölner Philharmonie | Köln | Deutschland

1874, Vienna – 1951, Los Angeles

An icon of musical modernism celebrates his birthday. The anniversary year 2024 will be celebrated by venues, museums and institutions worldwide. Welcome to a platform for valid information in early festive mood for Schönberg.

"It seems I am beyond suspicion of mainstream thoughts."

Arnold Schönberg

Forerunner of the modern era

Schönberg’s composing lured his contemporaries into remote spheres. His music and ethical views on art are uninterruptedly relevant today. A vigilant and uncompromising co-creator of his epoch, he became the icon of a century.

Schönbergthe multiplex

Composer, writer, teacher, theoretician, painter, inventor, leading figure of the Viennese School, pioneer of the twelve-tone method, elementary event of music history after 1900 …

The composer himself has his say in the short film “Arnold Schönberg – Wer ich bin [“Who I Am”].” In visualized historical voice recordings, he talks of his background and life as an artist, as well as music and painting. Available on YouTube in Deutsch/English | Česky | Español | Français | Italiano | Português | Srpskohrvatski | Türkçe  | Tiếng Việt | українська עִברִית | やまと | 한국인 | 普通话   | العربية

We use cookies on our website. Some of them are essential for the operation of the site, while others help us to improve this site and the user experience (tracking cookies). You can decide for yourself whether you want to allow cookies or not. Please note that if you reject them, you may not be able to use all the functionalities of the site.

Arnold Schönberg

zum 150. Geburtstag

1874, Wien – 1951, Los Angeles

Eine Ikone der musikalischen Moderne feiert Geburtstag. Das Jubiläumsjahr 2024 wird von Spielstätten, Museen und Institutionen weltweit begangen. Hier entsteht eine Plattform für valide Informationen in früher Feierlaune für Schönberg.

»Ich bin wohl unverdächtig populäre Gedanken zu haben.«

Arnold Schönberg

Wegbereiter der Moderne

Schönbergs Komponieren entführte seine Zeitgenossen in entlegene Sphären. Seine Musik und ethische Haltung zur Kunst sind von ungebrochener Relevanz im Heute. Als ebenso wachsamer wie kompromissloser Mitgestalter seiner Epoche wurde er zum Inbild eines Jahrhunderts.


Planen Sie eine Veranstaltung? – Registrieren Sie Ihr Event in unserem Kalender (online demnächst)!

MultiplexSchönberg

Komponist, Schriftsteller, Lehrer, Theoretiker, Maler, Erfinder, Leitfigur der Wiener Schule, Vordenker der Zwölftonmethode, Elementarereignis der Musikgeschichte nach 1900.


Entdecken Sie Schönberg in der Biographie, in der Galerie oder im Film »Wer ich bin«!

Im Kurzfilm »Arnold Schönberg – Wer ich bin« kommt der Komponist persönlich zu Wort. In visualisierten historischen Sprachaufnahmen spricht Schönberg über seinen Werdegang, das Künstlerdasein sowie über Musik und Malerei. Auf YouTube verfügbar in den Sprachen: Deutsch/English | Français | עִברִית | Italiano | やまと | 한국인 | 普通话 | Português | Español | Česky | Tiếng Việt

Wir nutzen Cookies auf unserer Website. Einige von ihnen sind essenziell für den Betrieb der Seite, während andere uns helfen, diese Website und die Nutzererfahrung zu verbessern (Tracking Cookies). Sie können selbst entscheiden, ob Sie die Cookies zulassen möchten. Bitte beachten Sie, dass bei einer Ablehnung womöglich nicht mehr alle Funktionalitäten der Seite zur Verfügung stehen.