“Erwartung”, op. 17 at Musikverein Vienna

On June 5 and 6, the Wiener Symphoniker and Dorothea Röschmann will perform Schönberg's first stage work “Erwartung” under the direction of Patrick Hahn.

Wiener Symphoniker
Patrick Hahn, conductor
Dorothea Röschmann, soprano

Arnold Schönberg:
Erwartung. Monodrama on a text by Marie Pappenheim, op. 17

– Intermission –

Alexander Zemlinsky:
Die Seejungfrau. Symphonic poem based on a fairy tale by Hans Christian Andersen


We use cookies on our website. Some of them are essential for the operation of the site, while others help us to improve this site and the user experience (tracking cookies). You can decide for yourself whether you want to allow cookies or not. Please note that if you reject them, you may not be able to use all the functionalities of the site.